Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Anastasiia Krasnokutska

Anastasiia Krasnokutska

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anastasiia Krasnokutska
"Derek provides great customer service! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kenneth James

Kenneth James

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth James
"Derek was exceptionally helpful in providing renter's insurance for us. Now we are planning on purchasing a house and Derek spent a lot of time with me going over options for home insurance. He is pleasant and very knowledgeable easy to work with. All my interactions with this company have been good."
Profile photo of Susan Barnes

Susan Barnes

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Barnes
"We are in the process of moving and needing rental and flood quotes. I reached out and have been working with Derek. He is quick, efficient and he is such a pleasure to work with!! Always available to answer my questions and very friendly and knowledgeable!!"
Profile photo of Steve Madison

Steve Madison

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Madison
"Derrick with Buddy Driskill State Farm Ins. (LaPorte, Tx.) is great to work with, he is very courteous and informative. He always has a great attitude and very professional."
Profile photo of Kim Wiess

Kim Wiess

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Wiess
"Always helpful and understanding with any situation. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Charly Rodriguez

Charly Rodriguez

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charly Rodriguez
"I switched to State Farm last year and Buddy’s staff made it a smooth transition. I recently had to obtain homeowners insurance they’ve been so helpful and informative. I really appreciate how attentive the staff is. Y’all are wonderful and always a pleasure to do business with. I was in a car accident recently and Hugh specifically had been my right hand during the process. It’s been a headache but Hugh has assisted me throughout the whole process which I’m truly grateful for. I’m very lucky to have him in my corner."
Profile photo of Lorn Elkins

Lorn Elkins

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lorn Elkins
"I love this company! it is not the cheapest but you pay for what you get and they are so accommodating with the several vehicles that I have constantly dropping coverage and adding coverage depending on what vehicle I’m using at any given time they have no problem accommodating my needs!"
Profile photo of Wendy Zellers

Wendy Zellers

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wendy Zellers
"Anytime we need help with our car insurance needs, Hugh is always so kind to walk us through any changes that need to be made!"
Profile photo of Deanna Lichnerowicz

Deanna Lichnerowicz

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deanna Lichnerowicz
"Derek was awesome! Got me the best insurance deal possible and was very helpful. I highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Rick Moses

Rick Moses

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Moses
"Hugh gets things done in a very expedient way. Excellent service."
Profile photo of Sharon Halstead

Sharon Halstead

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Halstead
"Simply wonderful! Thank you for the quick, excellent service!"
Profile photo of Fabiana Corredor

Fabiana Corredor

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fabiana Corredor
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of MichaelO

MichaelO

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MichaelO
"Kira Boznango was extremely helpful handling my problem and servicing my account. Great service."
Profile photo of Margaret Dye

Margaret Dye

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Dye
"I love the fast and efficient service I receive and feel so relax and safe with this insurance. Buddy and his office is always there for us."
Profile photo of Tina Stroud

Tina Stroud

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Stroud
"My agent Derek was very helpful, professional, and was just a really nice person to deal with getting my insurance going. THANKS!!DEREK!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Sheridan

Melissa Sheridan

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Sheridan
"Once again stellar customer service. Thanks Hugh."
Profile photo of Jason Hudson

Jason Hudson

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Hudson
"Lori was fantastically helpful and got me set up with everything I needed. Super knowledgeable and got me hooked up with one phone call."
Profile photo of Khadija Kamara

Khadija Kamara

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Khadija Kamara
"Lori was amazing and very helpful…I enjoyed her customer service. Thank you Lori"
Profile photo of Cindy Sutherland

Cindy Sutherland

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Sutherland
"Wonderful experience with this agent, Derek, very informative and easy to understand. Thanks"
Profile photo of Rob 4811

Rob 4811

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rob 4811
"Always a great experience with this group! I've been their customer for over 30yrs. Never even considered anyone else. Discount brokers just can't compete with this."
Profile photo of Cecilia Sosa

Cecilia Sosa

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cecilia Sosa
"Lori was great!! She was able to handle my questions and concerns about a new policy! Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Mckenzie Behnke

Mckenzie Behnke

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mckenzie Behnke
"Derek was super nice and helpful! I needed a renters insurance policy and he made it quick and easy!"
Profile photo of William Stone

William Stone

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Stone
"I’ve been a customer for many years. I have dealt with multiple representatives, Hugh being one of my primary contacts. They are great. Prompt, professional and courteous every time I call. All my insurance needs are with this agency, I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jill Fugate

Jill Fugate

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Fugate
"I have always worked with Hugh for all of my insurance needs. He is so quick to get me answers. He is extremely professional, very friendly and knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance. I never 'dread' calling or emailing as he is promptly on top of things. I appreciate the 5 star customer service that I receive every single time."
Profile photo of Michelle Malveaux

Michelle Malveaux

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Malveaux
"Recently, we had changes to our policy - adding vehicles and swapping drivers. Hugh helped us every step of the way, making sure we understood what was going on and even had us sign up for the Safe Driver discount - which will save us over $150 semi-annually. He was so great to work with! He has the best personality! We have been with Buddy Driskill for YEARS, we have 3 generations of drivers on our policy. They always work with us to get the best coverage for the best price."